Pick EC's Brain

I’m here. Ask me stuff so that I feel useful. :slight_smile:

EC, I’ve been checking out yours and Mike’s Neanderthal No More article and really want to give the program a shot.

I have a pretty bad leg imbalance due to a couple of surgeries on my left knee. This probably one of those can’t answer over the internet type questions but do you think there is enough unilateral work in the program if I where to add say 25% more reps to the left leg.

Maybe there is some kind of rule of thumb or easy way to test what the strength differential is between legs. I’m not sure how much more work the left leg should be getting.

I’ve been dying to ask you about a comment you made in one of your deadlift artciles…you labeled the quads “all show and no go”…forgive my ignorance but why do you say that?

I have a posteriorly protruding disk at L5-S1. What exercises should I avoid? I’ve worked my deadlift back up to 500, but doing leg raises while on my back kills me. Thanks.

Outside of prison, is there any benefit to sleeping on your back? I sleep on my tummy with arms under my pillow; when I try to switch, it’s too uncomfortable.
What about cracking your back, like when people “twist” in a chair and their hole back explodes, is that good?

Eric, I’m a Scottish Highland athlete. I was wondering what you thought would be a good in-season lifting program. Also for a thrower how much time should a person account for lifting vs. throwing.
Thank you in advance!!!

Hey Eric
Its Justin. Just letting you know I just sent you the email along with the programs.

Hi M. Cressey,

Do you have some recomendation for someone like me who has been diagnostiqued with patellofemoral pain last year. I have seen a physiotherapist for 3 months, but the results were very bad.
thanks

p.s. sorry for my bad english