T Nation

Photoshop, Anyone?

Calling all photoshop gurus and apprentices!!!!

I bought Photoshop Elements 7.0 since not only does it sound like alot of fun to learn and master, but it will give me an edge/competency as I begin my career (not directly related to digital photography or anything but it should help). I started learning it last week with a manual I bought and so far so good.

This thread is intended to post photos YOU made in any Photoshop program as well as become an information center for any tips from the program pros around here to post and questions from people like me who are learning. Maybe this will flop but why not try!

Anyone else work with this stuff?

I use it daily for work, have done so for about 8 years now.

First started by trying out some tutorials online of basic how-to's as well as reading tips here and there, best way to learn is from experience IMO.

I do some photo editing, but it's more based around generating graphics nowadays.

I use it almost daily too, its not very easy to master but once you do, you will be able to do awsome pictures, it dosent matter if you are a game designer, photographer, artist etc... this program is very useful and once you know how to use it you will also be able to use similar programs easly.

Edit: this escalade-royce was one of my first designs in photoshop*

I do it as a hobby, mostly for online games I play and some facial editing for pranks in school

Cool stuff. That car is completely badass! Well done. What I've been doing is going through my manual (it's from the Missing Manual series) and each time there is info on a new skill, I spend some time doing it over and over again and learning the shortcuts over and over again and fiddle with it until I can't take it anymore. Experience seemed to help me remember and I can see it's really about getting more familiar with it over time.