PeterD's Training Log

Well I’ve lurked around T-Nation for awhile now and I’ve made some pretty good progress but I really need to get things figured out and I’m going to need your advice to get there. I’ve been doing some type of lifting for a little over 6 months now and eating pretty clean for about a year now.

I’ve gone from 250lbs to 180lbs but I seem to be fairly stuck at this point with not much difference in the mirror or the scale in the last month. The only change I have noticed is an improvement in forearm vascularity and a big improvement in shoulder strength/size/lack of pain from adding the shoulder routing about a month ago.

Overall Goals:
A real 6pack by summer!
loose as little strength as possible

So here’s a quick rundown of the way things went today:

Breakfast:
2 HOT-ROX
oatmeal w/ blueberries
2 eggs

Walk 2mi to work(30min)

Snack:
baby Spinach leaves w/ balsamic vinaigrette
Chicken
Walnuts

Lunch:
fresh Broccoli
Wild Steelhead

Snack 2:
2 HOT-ROX
fresh Broccoli
Chicken
baby Spinach leaves w/ balsamic vinaigrette

Walk 2mi home(30min)

Dinner:
Wild Steelhead
Walnuts

Workout:
1/2 scoop Metabolic Drive + 1/2scoop Surge pre workout
1/2 scoop Metabolic Drive + 1/2scoop Surge sipped during workout
2 scoops Surge post workout +5mg creatine

1hr after workout:
2 eggs
velveeta cheese

30-60min before bed:
1 scoop Metabolic Drive
metamucil

This works out to about 2700 cal today but normally I’m at 2400cal. The baby spinach and dressing is new and the oatmeal+blueberries just got readded to my diet today because I was hungry for some this morning.

Workout Details:

Complexes D workout @8reps. I HATE this one! The 10s hold squats kill me! I’m at my first week back after a week off with a back injury so everything is extra hard and I feel pretty flat.

Set1@65lbs - 10sec holds hard. 5sec pause after 4x10s hold
Rest:75sec
Set2@65lbs - 5sec pause after every other 10sec hold
Rest:90sec
Set3@65lbs - 5sec pause after every other 10sec hold
Rest:150sec