Percentage Concerns

Ladies and Gentlemen,

I am fairly new to the powerlifting world and have a question.
I have many questions, but just one for now.
How concerned should I be with my percentages between my squat, bench, and dead?
I read an older article on here about roughly where your lifts should be based off your 1RM or 5RM, can’t remember exactly which one it was.

Either way, is this something I should be putting energy into, bringing my lagging lift (squat) up, or just continue with my training? What my thought was, when my lifts start to go up, will the disparity between the different lifts be an issue, or cause imbalances?
I could be over thinking all this, but any thoughts or advice would help.

I am 5ft11in. 190lbsish.
Squat = 295lbs maybe 300 1RM
Bench = 250lbs 1RM
Dead = 375lbs 1RM
These numbers are from 2-3 months ago when I tested.
They could be different now obviously, but I hope this info helps.

I started Canditos program this week and am basically sticking to his template, except I am only dead lifting once a week. Also, I am throwing in one or two days of one specific Olympic lift, keeping the weight light, just because I enjoy those lifts.
Thanks to all.

If you are able to correctly squat, bench, deadlift, do any sort of clean from the floor and you can get your arms over your head to snatch, You Are Already Pretty Well Balanced. You are moving every which way, so you should stay safe from imbalances.

Nothing hurts, right?

Continue on with your training! Keep squatting! If you are making progress don’t mess it up. Maybe post a squat video to see if you have a specific weakness that is holding your squat back.

You could always squat early in the week, when energy is highest.