T Nation

Peptides as Boost to T Replacement

I’m not going to lie… I own a peptide company here in the UK. So perhaps I have a ‘vested interest’ in trying to ‘persuade’ people to consider peptide use as a boost to t replacement (notice i said ‘boost’ not ‘alternative’).

But on the other hand, my ‘sheepdog’ mentality drives me towards helping and protecting people - even complete strangers.

You be the judge…

Anyway, I have some experience of using certain peptides to enhance the quality of life (read; increase muscle; burn fat; reduce injury down-time; improve metabolic age) of people who are either not using AAS at all, are on heavy AAS cycles or who are on TRT.

Don’t get me wrong… a good TRT protocol can be a GREAT thing. I just think it can be made slightly better (with no side effects) with a little peptide use.

Since I don’t want to tread on any toes or transgress any sub-forum etiquette, I will simply leave my initial post here and wait until I see any requests for more information before picking this thread up again.

In other words…post up if you want more info.

I don’t know much about peptides. Can you post the basics, ie different peptides, their typical uses, mechanism of action and risks/side effects?

Gladly.

I personally tend to split peptides into 2 main categories:

CATEGORY 1
GHS (growth hormone secreting) peptides and their ‘synergists’/boosters.
GHRP2, GHRP6, Ipamorelin - these trigger your pituitary to release its own stored GH.
CJC 1295 DAC, CJC1295 non-DAC (AKA mod GRF 1-29) - these amplify the signal from the GHRPs above.

You can equate the benefits of using GHS peptides as similar to using a bit of pharma-grade GH - except that it’s more advantageous to use your own ENDO GH rather than EXO gh, because you have 5 different isoforms (fragments of the full 191aa GH molecule) in your pituitary and receptors for each one.