Penta Water ?

Anybody know about this stuff, they claim to restructure the water molecules so that it is better absorbed. If this works that would be a huge benefit to athletes. I’m no scientist, so it makes sense to me. Is it possible? Does this stuff work?

Wow this seems to be a new big fad. I doubt anyone should replace water, but it would be interesting to hear what T-Nation has to say of it.

Hey, editors, what’s the deal? You guys should reinstate the news column where people can get a lowdown on things like penta and whatever other new junk that gets sprayed on the tabloids.

Oh no they didn’t… no really, tell me they don’t.

I’m going to start bottling water and selling it too. Here’s my Tag Line: “Water, now with 2 parts hydrogen.”

I can then proceed to cite all the studies showing that oxygen is needed for our survival. I could even go on about dipoles and the importance of surface tension, which is related to its density and the fact that icebergs float thereby allowing us to have dry land.

What do you guys think?

Cheers

[quote]piper1 wrote:
Anybody know about this stuff, they claim to restructure the water molecules so that it is better absorbed. If this works that would be a huge benefit to athletes. I’m no scientist, so it makes sense to me. Is it possible? Does this stuff work? [/quote]

I remember my mom had a tape on this about 3 years ago. So its been around for a while.

It sounds good but I’ve gotten to the point where I think “if its too good to be true, it probably is.”

[quote]David Barr wrote:
Oh no they didn’t… no really, tell me they don’t.

I’m going to start bottling water and selling it too. Here’s my Tag Line: “Water, now with 2 parts hydrogen.”

I can then proceed to cite all the studies showing that oxygen is needed for our survival. I could even go on about dipoles and the importance of surface tension, which is related to its density and the fact that icebergs float thereby allowing us to have dry land.