Pelvic Tuck Issue During Front Squats

I’m new to lifting, and have been doing Wendler’s 5/3/1 program, with front squats instead of back squats. My heaviest lift is 77 kg for 11 reps ATG.

My problem is that as I approach parallel/more than that, I find that I have a pelvic tuck, which was incidentally noticed (my training partners never saw it) when doing bodyweight squats next to a mirror. I wish to be able to do full ATG squats with good form, as squatting is natural for me living in the East, with the squatting toilets. I guess the tuck may be dangerous as the load increases.

Here’s a video attached, showing my bodyweight squat going ATG, as well as a demo of my current ankle and hamstring flexibility. Even though I’m not wearing gym attire, the tucking is pretty visible, and my back rounds when doing hamstring stretching.

1. is it an issue with my squatting groove? In general I front squat with the same groove as my bodyweight squats.

2. or is it a flexibility issue? I think it’s more of this being the problem. If this is the case I’ll be more aggressive with my foam-rolling and dynamic+static stretching for my hips/hamstrings.

3. Or maybe I’m too fat and need to slim down.

Thanks in advance. I figured since front squats are done more by olympic lifters I should post here.

Your ankle mobility is fucking fantastic.

Your hamstring flexibility sucks.

I’d recommend that before you lift, take a band around your foot while laying on your back and pull your straight leg towards you for 30 secs, towards you and to the inside for 30 secs, and towards you and to the outside (way outside) for 30 secs so that you stretch the outer/inner hamstrings too. Do this again before bed and see how your tucking is after a couple of weeks.

Ok, I’ll get right to it. Thanks.