PCT for Var Only Cycle

I do not want to hear about how a var cycle is pointless and overpriced (not meant to sound like a dick or a know it all.)

I know what to expect and what not to expect from a var only cycle

It is also my first cycle. For many reasons I’m chosing to use this instead of shooting test @ 500mg/week with nothing else (fear of needles not being one of the reasons)

I will be running it for 8 weeks at 60mg/day with milk thislte for liver support

Question :

Whats your take on best choice for PCT ?

Clomid OR Nolvadex?

Why ? (Please dont tell me nolva because clomid will make me blind… lol:P )

I have been told Clomid would do a better job getting my htpa back to where it should be vs Nolva who would work better for purely blocking estrogen/aromatisation

Thanks

I can not answer your question, I have no experience with anabolics nor SERMs, you’ll need a vet to give their personal experience on which of the two is superior at restoring pituitary output.

I can state however, that nolvadex does nothing for the aromatisation of testosterone to estrogen (neither does clomid). If you want to reduce aromatisation, you need an aromitase inibitor such as anastrozole. Perhaps you already knew this and didn’t mean to put the word aromatisation in your post, or perhaps you didn’t. Either way - its presence there might make the veterans hesitant to respond in fear that you have not done your own research and have instead made your decisions based on what one person once told you

[quote]Intermezzo wrote:
I can not answer your question, I have no experience with anabolics nor SERMs, you’ll need a vet to give their personal experience on which of the two is superior at restoring pituitary output.