Passing Time At Work

I work as a security officer, 12 hours shifts from 6:30pm till 6:30am in an office building that is basically empty the entire time. This means I can just sit on my ass and do nothing, more or less. Obviously, its gets boring at times.

So I’m kinda wondering for anyone else with boring jobs like mine, what they do to pass time. I have a laptop and have been playing some PC games (no internet though). Also some reading/masturbating, but really I feel like I could be more productive with my time.

I thought about maybe doing some distance education and study something (I like learning new stuff) with all this time. The job is dead end anyway so I don’t plan on doing it forever.

Suggestions?

I’d probably learn a new language or two.

Or write a movie, if you’re into that sort of thing.

Search for more avatars with bouncing boobies perhaps?..or maybe that one was “homemade” and if it was,very nice.

dude how awesome is that!

how many interactions do you have with other ppl in a normal day?

have you ever gone a whole day without seeing a single person?

start working your way threw some classic books or take some college courses. Do something to improve your self.

what a suck job.

[quote]HolyMacaroni wrote:
dude how awesome is that!

how many interactions do you have with other ppl in a normal day?

have you ever gone a whole day without seeing a single person?[/quote]

haha…well almost. I do need to call people every few hours, but have been some days where I have just woken up, gone straight to work, talked to the other guard for 5 mins then done my shift and gone home to bed without seeing anyone else. Yea…it gets lonely.

The job isn’t the best, but it is the highest paying job I’ve had, and funny enough, the one with the least amount of work to do.