Pano's Peepshow

Hey everybody,

I have been a long time lurker member of this forum and I decided to start logging my training.
I am a Dutch student (25y/o) finishing my master’s in the Netherlands. I really started training regularly since august last year, but had a few breaks of a few weeks (5 weeks this winter during lockdown was the longest).

My background: I always was very unathletic growing up: very fat, and I grew insanely fast. I surpassed 6 feet at 10 y/o and my growth plates were removed when I was eleven. With X-rays, they made estimations of my height without surgery and it came out to 7’5-7’6. Glad that didn’t happen, so I am now a soaking wet 6’8-6’9 and 285 lbs.
Because I grew very fast my motor skills had a hard time catching up to my limb length and I despised sports. The first sport I liked was horseback riding when I was 15 and I picked up Kyokushin karate close after. Since then I moved to a student room and did kickboxing on-off for a few years, but had large breaks because I was too busy doing shit/drinking beer at my student association. Always struggled with weight, and always gain easily.