Paleo Diet Good or Bad for Lifting?

I am so torn. I thought it was supposed to be amazing but then I viewed a vid by an expert (this man seems to really know his shit) saying that its a good died, but not for those who are working out? What the heck does this mean?

Here jump to the 11min mark

He says that its not good for optimal performance… then WHAT is?

Why not try it and see how your “performance” is.

I happen to disagree with his statement and reasoning.

The Paleo Diet consists of real unprocessed foods, and often can turn into a low-carb type of diet. Which for some people may hamper performance, either temporarily or extended periods.

But, it can also include more carbs given the person’s activity level if they feel they need them.

I have been eating Paleo for 2 years. I noticed an appreciable bump in performance just by the change in diet. You will notice an increase in your grocery bill and you may be surprised at how much food you seem to eat when you cut out grains.

I’m not trying to get huge so I can not speak for how well it would work for really massing up. But I can say that my HDL increased by 20 points, and my triglicerides are under 50 while eating what would seem to be large amounts of bacon, butter, and red meat.

[quote]MontisVerdes wrote:

I’m not trying to get huge so I can not speak for how well it would work for really massing up. But I can say that my HDL increased by 20 points, and my triglicerides are under 50 while eating what would seem to be large amounts of bacon, butter, and red meat.

[/quote]

funny how that works :wink: my doctor said “maybe you’re different”… I wonder how many other “different” people there are out there.