Packing on Some Muscle (Supp Advice)

Hey guys, I have given myself a goal of packing on at least 5 pounds of solid muscle in the next 15 weeks. I am a small guy, (170lbs 6’0) but have been hitting the gym hard for almost two years now, and not seeing the size results that I know I can achieve. I have gained considerable strength, but size is an issue for me.

I am not looking to be a tank, but a solid 180-185 is my ultimate goal. I am planning on purchasing supplements for gaining, but as I am pretty new to the personal training industry, I am not that bright when it comes to supplements. I have been doing the protein shake thing, but am willing to drop some cash if there are a couple you guys can recommend for me.

P.S - I am not one of those idiot kids who only works on his pecs and biceps everyday either. I have a strict leg day, strict chest and back day, followed by a shoulder, bi-tri, core day.

This site has taught me more about lifting than I can take in, but its the supplement industry that is taking me a while to get. So many companies out there just want to sell their product, that they will write anything. Then I will read studies (not done by their companies) that completely deny their claim.

I just need some help!!

Thanks!
Bryan.

I think “Im_New_Feed_Me” says it all. You need to eat more. All the supplements in the world won’t help you if you’re not eating enough to grow. It’s great that the site has taught you about lifting but apparently you’ve overlooked nutrition.

to the nright of your screen is the Biotest store???supps galore!

In the bigger picture supplements don’t make THAT much of a difference.

If you want to learn about them, start reading lots of unbiased articles on different compounds - other than that it’s the food that will make you grow.

[quote]RSGZ wrote:
In the bigger picture supplements don’t make THAT much of a difference.