Overtraining and Diet While on Cycle

I usually go to the gym 6 days a week for 2 hour at a time I feel Iv been overtraining.
I’m going to start a new routine where I go 3 days 1 day off 2 days 1 day off I’m going to shorten the workout time aswell to 1 hour I’m curious what you guys think of this should I stick with 6 days of 2 hour workouts or 3 on 1 off 2 on 1 off of 1 hour workouts I’m on eq 500mg and test 500mg per week I’m 4 weeks in I workout very hard my goal is to get bigger and leaner I’m not so much concerned with strength as I am with how I look. I’m very strict with diet aswell i eat 1 steak 1.5 cups rice and a handful of carrots 3 times a day I also eat a bowl of oatmeal every morning iv been doing this for 2 years straight.
Your thoughts are much appreciated

you just eat that and thats it ? 1 steak with rice and carrot 3 times a day and a bowl of oatmeal …?? nothing more ??

I’m no expert, but this sounds like MASSIVE overtraining. Based on everything I have read, after 45 minutes your cortisol levels start to spike, and you reach a point of diminishing returns. Also, the rule of thumb that I have read is that you never workout seriously more than 2 days in a row. You have a lot better recovery on gear, but I still think 6 out of seven days is excessive. I also have noticed that when I skip rest days, I end up just going through the motions as I am over trained and exhausted.

I would suggest 4 days a week (two days on, one off), 45 minutes each session working out BALLS OUT HARD. Mix in cardio and other light activities (I started doing yoga to improve functional strength and flexibility) on your “rest” days to stay active.