Overcrowded College Gym

Hey everyone, I am a college freshman and I thought I could workout in the afternoon but to my dismay the gym was so crowded that I decided I will need to go later. It looks like I will have to train at either the early morning or late night. If anyone has any experience/suggestions for this problem that would be great.

Usually the first few weeks of school are the worst. As the year progresses kids will start to get caught up in their studies and will also become more lazy. For the time being just train in the morning.

Keep going at the same time you tried earlier and give it about a week. It’s the end of August so I assume classes just started. Most students get the lifting itch the first week of school so guys can show off to girls and girls go because they heard horror stories about the freshman 15 (or they gained 20 and they’re a sophmore)…

Nonetheless, most kids will stop attending after the first two weeks… Shit you probably won’t see half of them on the first Friday… The bottom line is college weightrooms are a meet market for frat boys who are trying to rush guys and bang freshman girls. And girls trying to show that they have another skill/passion than what they do around 3:45 in the morning…

The secret is to go, and go consistently, you’ll not only gain muscle, confidence look better… you’ll gain respect, because you are there for the real reason gym’s were made, to look and feel better…

Did you literally just go, i.e. Monday afternoon? Monday’s are the worst, esp. at commercial or college gyms. People want to start off the week after a weekend of partying or being lazy. By the time Wed. or Thu. comes around it’ll severely die down.