T Nation

Over 50 First Cycle Test e + Dbol Questions

Hey guys, new to the site and getting ready to run my first ever cycle at the end of the month as I'm still trying to get my BF% down to at least 15% I do have a couple of questions and since I'm a noob, I'm open to suggestions, tweaks etc. Let me first give you a little background:

Stats:

Weight: 208lbs
BF: 19%
Height: 5' 9"
Training: 3 years seriously training, but 5 all together
Goals: 15 -20lbs muscle
Never pinned before

Cycle:

Weeks
1-10 Test E: 500mg EW
1-4 Dianabol: 30mg ED
1-10 Arimidex: 0.25mg ED

PCT:
Weeks
12-16 Torem: 90mg/60mg/60mg/30mg
10-11 HCG 500iu ED

Questions:

My major concern is the fact that I'm 50. I did some searching, but I don't see much in terms of 50 year olds sticking for the first time, so let me apologize in advance if the answers to my questions already exists. I couldn't find them, honestly.

1.I'm already in possession of my test e and Dbol. Unfortunately, I do not have access to pharm grade Arimidex or Torem, so I have no choice but to go with the liquid stuff. Thoughts?

2.I've never cycled, so I can't say whether I'm prone to gyno or not. Should I take the Arimidex throughout, or wait until I feel some weirdness in my nipples?

3.I've read repeatedly that one should have a bf of 15% or under before running a test e cycle. I've busted my ass trying to get my bf down, but hit a brick wall. My rationale for starting it anyway is that, putting on a few pounds of lean mass will help lower my bf in the long run. Bad idea?

4.Although I look like I'm in my 30's, the truth is, I'm 50 and my body reminds me of that shit regularly. How does this factor in on my pursuit of muscle? Should I be adding something to my cycle as a precaution?

Lastly, I was thinking of taking something for the liver throughout. NAC good enough?

I'm looking forward to hearing your responses. And again, if this topic and questions have been covered ad nauseam, I apologize.

RicanStruction