Organic Chemistry

IS KILLING ME.

I’m a zoology senior in college.
It’s taken me a bit longer than most people (5 1/2 years so far) because I transferred 3 times and switched my major. Still, I’m a decent student, hadn’t failed a class in my whole college career, and even made the Dean’s List once.
Then came organic chemistry.
Organic chemistry 1 & 2 are the last classes I have to take to graduate.
I’ve taken the first one and failed it THREE TIMES.
This summer I was planning on working my ass off and finishing it first semester (my school has 2 summer semesters), taking orgo 2 second semester and finally graduating in August.
Well I just took my final for orgo 1, and am almost certain I’ve failed it again. That’s FOUR FUCKING TIMES.
This means, since they don’t offer the first one in the second summer semester, that I have to spend another entire YEAR in school taking TWO fucking classes. Meanwhile, I’m out of financial aid, have no job, no place to live next year. It was all riding on this and now it’s fucked.

I know I’m not a stupid guy, but I’ve never felt so fucking dumb in my entire life. All these other people in my class apparently can remember 50 goddamn mechanisms like it’s their job, while I can’t remember shit.
I’ve always excelled at English and had a tough time with math, but never have I experienced something that seems like my brain just isn’t compatible with. I studied 3-4 hours/day, yet when I sit down for a test it’s like I’m seeing it for the first time.

Not really looking for anything here, just venting.
Has anyone else had a bitch of a time with a subject?

Formulas right?? Have you ever taken what you are reading and write it down. Copy it, word for word with a florecsent green marker. The entire chapter. 4 hours may not be long enough. You will retain 60-70% this way.
Then carry those papers everywhere you go. Now do this with problem areas 4-5 times.