T Nation

Opinions

I am in my fourth year of college, and have been in athletics all four years (Track and Football). I have been surrounded by kids in the weightroom who are all taking some type of steroid. I am 6’1 and weigh around 170 pounds at 5% bf. I have lifted intensly since my freshman year of high school.My bench is right at 305 and my squat is 425. Hang clean is 275x8. I have been questioning whether or not to take any steroids the past year and a half, mainly for the gains. I was just wanting a few more expirienced opinions on what you think i should do, start now or wait. If the opinion is to wait, do you have any alternate routes to gain more size?

eat more.

[quote]MHMillion wrote:
I am in my fourth year of college, and have been in athletics all four years (Track and Football). I have been surrounded by kids in the weightroom who are all taking some type of steroid. I am 6’1 and weigh around 170 pounds at 5% bf. I have lifted intensly since my freshman year of high school.My bench is right at 305 and my squat is 425. Hang clean is 275x8. I have been questioning whether or not to take any steroids the past year and a half, mainly for the gains. I was just wanting a few more expirienced opinions on what you think i should do, start now or wait. If the opinion is to wait, do you have any alternate routes to gain more size?[/quote]

stop worrying about your bodyfat percentage and eat.

[quote]MHMillion wrote: