Opinion on Arm Size for Tall Dude

So, I’m 19, 6’3 1/2 and 200 lbs and have a 6’5 arm span. I have played sports in the past and I’ve been working out hard for the past 2 years. I’m all natural other than regular supplements. I have 15 inch arms. I know they aren’t big and I have a long way to go but I’m trying to figure out what size arms are considered big for guys that have frames like me. Let me know what y’all think.

I’m 6ft with a 74.5” wingspan with 16.5ish arms. Nobody, and I mean nobody, would ever think I lift. I’m sure once I lean up they will look better but still be laughably small.

I think it varies too much from person to person to be able to put a number on it

Us taller guys (6’4" here) have a harder time making the muscle belly look big in proportion, more area to fill. I don’t think there is a set number, mine are a tick over 18" but don’t look to me all that big. Genetics are going to play a large part here, kinda like calf muscles. just don’t ignore the triceps for balance and size.

2 Likes

Maybe you’re exagerating? I’m 6"1 with 16" arms and everybody compliments me. Granted, I’m lean. Honestly, 18" would be great, I’m gonna start hammering them

When I was fat I had 18 arms but thet looked littler if that makes sense

1 Like

Makes complete sense. I started losing weight, arms dropped almost an inch. Everybody - “your arms have gotten way bigger”.

Bodybuilding is about proportions. Frank Zane had ~16 - 17" arms. Looked way better than my 16.5" arms.

I am 6’5” 215ish lbs with 17.5 in arms. I don’t have any fat on my arms. Meaning there is no cushion to my size. People compliment me often.

1 Like

I’m fairly fat. 16ish percent. But arms and legs are kinda lean. I hold most of my fat in my torso. I’ll be leaning up for the first time in a few months and hopefully they’ll look better when I’m leaner.

1 Like