Opinion just for my Sanity

Hey guys, this is my first post on T-Nation. I hate for it to be a whiny one but I’m gonna post it anyways. I’ve been training for powerlifting for the past 18-22 months following 5/3/1. I did my first meet back in October of '12. Against all of the seasoned experts advice, I tried to cut weight to the 90 kilo class and ended up being weak as shit and being super disappointed with my lifts.

Anyways I focused on my next meet trying to get as strong as possible while forgetting where my body weight fell. My next meet was April 27. I went in feeling strong and very confident. I had hit many p.r’s in the gym (which I know doesn’t equate to shit during the actual meet) and was ready to bust through some barriers. Squat went well (other than me missing one lift because I forgot to wait for the “squat” command) and I set a PR in the DL. My bench (in my previous meet) was garbage and I had been working very hard to improve it. Hit 305 as an opener -piece of cake- decided to go for 330-ish on my way to 340…