T Nation

Online Trainer Help

I am possibly shopping for new online trainer, I have seen great gains with my current trainer but as of late he seems to be absent, IMPOSSIBLE to get a hold of, and I am beginning to question my program with him, plus his commitment. I was fortunate to stubble across him, because I have no idea on how to even start to look for ppl that are qualified for this sort of work.. I am competing in the OCB this year which is a "Natural" federation. I in the next few years plan to compete in the NPC which isn't so I am looking for qualified nutritionist/trainer to help with offseason and contest prep. Supplemention in this federation and in the next one as well would be great to since I am a novice there as well.. Just a poke in right direction would be greatly appreciated I would do the leg work from there...

Stats:
Height: 6'1
Weight: 183lbs
Bodyfat : 6 percent

Thanks in advance for the help!

wouldnt "doing the leg work" include using the search function on your internet browser to look up some trainers?

Ya, that true and I have names like Hany Rambod, Layne Norton, and others have come up.. Bascially I was more looking for trainers that ppl on these forums believed were good..Websites can be so decieving.. Promise more then they deliver.. You know what I mean.. Plus I am not sure which trainers would be good for what I need some don't even want to touch natural competitors. So I am not taking this lightly I have done searches, I just really feel overwhelmed by the amount of trainers there are out there and would like feedback on what the community felt about some of their faves or experience with some.

I've never used him but shelby gets rave reviews from people on this site an other sites

You're honestly 6% right now? before a prep, or did you just come off of a cut?

S

Just came off a cut, but I am about 6 months out...So like I said not sure what s going on... I stay pretty lean year round tho to be honest