One Year of Lifting Plan

I am a beginner. I been messing around for the last 3 months and now want to get serious about lifting. These are my current lifts & stats. I was doing a program a friend gave me that was:

Tuesday
Squat - 5x4-6
Bench Press - 4x6-8, 1xamrap
Chin-Ups - 50 total
Dips - 3xamrap
Abs - 3x20
Curls - 1x50

Thursday
Deadlift - 4x3-5, 1x10
Overhead Press - 4x6-8, 1xamrap
Rows - 5x10-15
Split Squat - 4x8-12
Back Ext - 3x20
Farmers Walk - 3 trips

Saturday
Squat - Work up to heavy single, then 4x8
Front Squat - 3x5
RDL - 4x8-12
Lunges - 4x8-12
Abs - 3x20
Calves - 1x50

Sunday
Bench Press - 3-5x5
Incline Bench Press - 3x8-10
Chin-Ups - 50 total
DB Rows - 2xamrap
Push-Ups - 3xamrap
Curls - 1x50

5’9 181 - 37 yr old male (I don’t know bf% but I have love handles, and around my belly mainly. I would say I am “skinny fat” where I have skinny limbs but fat through my midsection).

Bench Press - 155 for 4 sets of 5
Overhead Press - 115 for 1 set of 13 and 125 for 5 sets of 5
Back Squat - 225 for 5 sets of 3, and 185 for 2 sets of 10
Deadlift - 265 for 5 sets of 4 and 225 for 1 set of 12
Chin-Ups - 9 straight from dead hang position

My goal is get stronger and bigger. I’m just not having as much fun with this program anymore. I do like the idea of just doing more reps and then adding weight. I find it to be an easy way to progress and make sure I am progressing.

Are there any programs you would recommend I do? I would like to either lift Monday through Friday or just lift Tuesday/Thursday/Sunday.

My friend said I can do 5/3/1 but instead of the percentages just use a rep range to aim for but keep the 5/3/1 exercise layout.

Are there any programs or ideas any of you would have?

I find the squat being the hardest lift for me to improve, so I was thinking about doing a squat everyday type program to really get my form down. Maybe I can just squat at the beginning of every workout (non squat days just 2-3 light sets?).