T Nation

One Source of Meat & Cardio Questions

Hey guys i a have a few questions i need answered or get advice on. I have been working out for a few years but never really lifted heavy, now i am on my second cycle of the T-Nation work out, i did 3 weeks of each section. I would like to gain about ten to twenty more pounds of muscle, i like being able to lift heavy and i never have before but i am in pretty good shape right now.

I am 6'0 193 and my lifts are
deadlift 365 sixth set twice
squat 365 sixth set twice
Bench (very weak) 245 once

I am really trying to increase my strength, since i started lifting heavy i am addicted to it now,i just want to be able to squat a fucking house and flip a car ahhhhh rage.

But seriously, my diet is toast with peanut butter preworkout at 5am then when i get back a protein shake, two eggs and a bowl of special K.
snack i have a protein shake
Lunch i have chicken and baby spinach
snack is another protein shake
dinner is chicken and either asparagus or broccoli

• My question is i only eat chicken for meat really, should i switch it up, its very convient and cheap. I think i am not eating enough cause i know you have to put on weight to get stonger from what i have been reading.

Also my other question is i run two to three miles after my workout to stay in shape cause i need cardio for judo, is this a problem? Should i try walking up hill for twenty min instead? Any advice would really help thanks guys.

You should switch up your meats for sure, 3 months of say just eating chicken Id lose my shit!
Steaks/fish/lamb/mince/meatballs and so on, get them in! Also you seem to have low amounts of carbs too, which is gonna affect your lifting intensity and strength as well!