One Plate, Two Plate, Three Plate, Four!

I am officially busting out to start and log here and to say hello to everyone!! :slight_smile:

Been a lurker to this site for a while, but mostly on the ‘other side’ and never felt that I would quite fit there, then I found this side and was pretty pumped at how helpful and encouraging the ladies are to each other!

So anyways…a bit about me~

I am a 31 year old mom to 3 and wife to one :slight_smile:
I am 5’4 and weigh 130
I have been lifting for 3 1/2 years.
I like to work hard and play hard…if I am gonna do something its with great gusto :slight_smile:

I work out at home and dont have any IRL friends that work out and if they do its very differently then I and they tend to think I am gonna spontaneously turn into a man if I keep at it :smiley: so I tend to come to the internet to blab and share…I have been looking for a site that has its fair share of lady lifters too and am happy I found one :slight_smile:

I will post a couple of my last workouts so you can see where I am at…

PUSH~Nov 11th

Jump Squat
5x45#
5x65
5x65
5x65

Front Squat
6x115
6x125
6x125
6x135

Bench
6x100
6x95
6x95
6x95

Push Press
6x100
6x95
6x95
6x95

Woodchops
10x25
10x25
10x25
10x25

Plank
4@45 sec.

Notes:
~ Lost about 15 pounds on both my bench and pushpress (reg press too) due to an arm injury…its coming back tho, wont be long…
~ Squats felt good, slight twinge in left knee, nothing to make me worry.

PULL!~ Nov 12th

Power Cleans~
5x115
5x115
5x115
5x115
(felt a bit sloppy so I didnt increase the weight at all)

Sumo Deads~
6x165
6x175
6x185
6x195
(should have started heavier from the get go…)

BB BOR’s~
6x115
6x115
6x115
6x115

Windshield Wipers
4 sets of 10 reps
(Super-setted the rows and wipers to get things done…)

Pullups
(pullups suffered…they always do if I dont keep them towards the beginning of the workout…oh well, could be worse! )