On a Quest For Strength

Greetings all you that are a helluva lot stronger than me.

My plans are to train for strength during next summer and I would like to hear some suggestions on witch one would suit a intermediate FFB like me.

Here’s my current PR lifts:

DL: 3x5 reps with 160kg (353 lbs), no 1RM tested (video included in this previous thread:
http://www.T-Nation.com/tmagnum/readTopic.do?id=2022196 )

Squat 140kg (308 lbs) x 1 rep below parallel
Bench 105kg (231 lbs) x 1 rep, sucks

6’2 tall at 188lbs (14% bf).

I’ve been lifting for a couple of years and I have a pretty solid technique in most of my lifts. Except cleans because I’ve never done them that much.

I know that a advanced program ala Tate wouldn’t do me much good and I’m not nearly enough advanced to even think about a full westside template. I’ve been looking at Westside for skinny bastards and Rippetoe’s starting strength.

Is Rippetoe’s program going be enough or should I focus more on WS4SB with upper/lower ME days + some dynamic work??

Forgot this one:

Push Press 2x70kg (154lbs).

Also here’s a program I planned for my self focusing on also strengthening my weaker shoulders and tri’s.

Day 1 ME upper

Bench variation 3 x 3
DB bench 5 x 5-8
Chin up 5 x 5-8
Row 5 x 5-8
Rear laterals 3 x 8-12

Day 2 ME lower

Squat, dead or Good morning 3 x 3
Hack squat or front squat 3 x 8-12
Calf raise 5 x 8-12
Bicep curls 5 x 5-8
Abs

Day 3 DE upper + heavy shoulder and tri

Speed bench 6 x 3 (50% 1RM)
Dip or Close grip bench 5 x 3-5
Push press 5 x 5-8
Side laterals 5 x 8-12
Shrugs 3 x 8-12

No sets are taken to failure.

Maybe good or no good?

[quote]zephead4747 wrote:
I usually tell people to do rippetoes for a few months then switch to WSFSB with a day for squats, RE upper, deads, ME upper

SImply put I wouldn’t get stronger in the squat/deads only doing lower body once a week.

let’s say it’d look like:

Monday: ME upper
Flat bench
incline db
row/delt supersets
trap excersise

Tuesday: