Olympic Lifting and Assorted Fun

Time to stop lurking and to start contributing.

Weight : 208-211 morning weight, Bodyfat: Won’t guess without a shoe

Background : I played football and wrestled in high school and did some Olympic Lifting during the spring. Then came the dastardly combination of…END OF SENIOR YEAR LAZINESS + SENIOR FREE PERIOD + McDONALD’S/TACO BELL/ HOOTERS/ COLDSTONE.
Mild fleshiness and complete lack of physical shape resulted, and I was aimless for a bit.

I started lifting again when I got my shit together and went to college at age 20. I spent a year doing “general fitness”, then I got back into Olympic Lifting.

My lifts at 222 lbs with terrible form in May were: 275 lb bench, 107.5 Kilo Snatch, 120 Kilo Clean, 115 Kilo Jerk, 335 lb Front Squat

I then cut down to 214 with the Rapid Fat Loss Diet as a Category 1. I managed to lose another four pounds when I reverse dieted out of it (added 50 g carbs per week). I then went to see Midwestern relatives who fed me like a calf being prepared for slaughter and gained some back. Cut down again the past three weeks with Pro: 200, Fat 100, Carbs 200 on training days (with a cheat meal on Saturday training day) and a PSMF day following the cheat meal. I stopped that when I realized it was really stupid for my current goals. I’ll probably do another quick RFL stint around Thanksgiving break for vanity sake, and so that I can pig out for a day or two without consequences.

Current goals:
MAIN GOAL: Undo some bad techniques I ingrained in myself due to coaching techniques that did not work for me, and lack of consistent coaching. Progress so far has been excellent. I had a bad habit of not staying over the bar long enough which caused me to pull with my arms, thereby limiting power. That habit has mostly been destroyed.
SECONDARY GOAL: Increase conditioning so that I can perform better in Oly training, and not vomit and die during intramural season.