T Nation

Ok, I Think I Need a Serious Hand

First thing first : some words about me. My name is Terry. I am 27 ; 1m80 (5 feet 9) ; 73,5kg (162 pounds) with approximately 12% body fat (my abs are not showing). I work as a psychologist (physically this work is not too demanding but mentally it can be quite tiring). I have been training MMA for about 5 years now and using weight for more than 7 years. My mother tongue is French, I am very very very sorry for my poor English!!

So obviously I am not a beginner but I think that I still have a lot of things to learn. I have many goals for 2009 and I was wondering if I could have your help guys. It is very hard to get good advice on training in Belgium.

This is how I trained the last 6 months : I train everyday (except when I am sick, reaaaally tired or a case of absolute necessity). I love training and I consider a day without a training a shitty day! I alternate a day where I work on my ground game (BJJ and/or GnP), a day where I train my stand-up (mostly thai boxing but also wrestling, combination of wrestling and strikes, boxing from time to time), the third day is dedicated to physical training (mostly weight training, more on this later).

This is how I eat for the last month. I read many articles from Mr Berardi and I changed my nutrition to this :

7:30am : 100 grams of turkey or chicken, 50 grams of mix nuts, 1 table spoon of colza oil, a cup of coffee and a multivitamin capsule (proteins and fats)

10am : 50 grams of mix nuts (proteins and fats)

12:30am : 175 grams of salmon, 130 grams of vegetables, 1 table spoon of olive oil (proteins, fats and some low glycemic carbs)

16:30pm : a protein bar (proteins and carbs) or 2 big cups of chocolate milk (proteins and carbs)

18pm-19:30pm : training time (I just drink some water during training)

19:30pm : random dinner with my family, I only eat proteins and carbs (as clean as possible)