Ok, I Need Bench Help

My bench is stuck, and it’s been stuck for almost 5 months now. It’s barely moved since December while I’ve gained well over 200 lbs in both my squat and deadlift since then. Here are my current stats:

Lifting Experience: 8 months
Bench: 215 lbs
Squat: 450 lbs
Deadlift: 550 lbs
Weight: 250 lbs
Body Fat: 18 %

That’s an overly ridiculous ratio compared to the average lifter ratio. I just don’t know what I should try. My sticking point for bench is the middle portion of the lift. For what it’s worth, my overhead press sucks horribly too. I can do 95 lbs for like 12 - 14 reps, which I was also able to do in December. Not sure what that equals out to for a max, but it probably means that my shoulders aren’t too strong.

Also, I’m not very good at dips. I used to be able to do 6 good ones when I first started working out at 180 lbs, but I’ve gained 70 lbs this school year (about 50 of it muscle), but since then my weight has put me down to 3, and not very good ones at that. So I’ve been kinda negligent of doing dips since I’m not very good at them anymore, not that I ever was too great to begin with. I’m guessing that means that I don’t have very strong triceps either.

I don’t focus on any part of my training than any other part, so I don’t know what’s up. I’ve tried pushing myself as hard as I can to strengthen my triceps, shoulders, and chest, but nothing seems to be working. Any advice as to what I should do?

I sure as hell hope your training isn’t limited to the lifts you just mentioned. If your bench is stuck, that implies that every muscle group assisting in that movement is too weak to allow further progress…which implies that you need direct ISOLATION work of those other muscle groups. That includes DIRECT triceps, shoulder and even isolated pectoral training (your lats are even involved with this movement and hopefully you haven’t fallen for the “don’t do lat pull downs and only do chins” bullshit). They BOTH work.