T Nation

Nutrition Woes

Hi all! So Ive been redesigning my diet over and over again. Thought I had it perfectly set till I read that Brazil nuts are toxic in high quantities. Brazil nuts were my calorie 'filler'.

So anyhow, I need about 6,000 a day because I work in construction and burn about 5000 a day (think of it as a day-long cross fit program). I want to eat clean, organic, and affordable. lol, I know, talk about a conundrum.

Here's my daily spread without the brazil nuts. Basically I need a calorie-dense food thats affordable, clean, non-toxic, non-dairy, non-wheat, and easy to eat (my biggest problem with eating all this food is theres barely any time to do it. I wake up, eat as much as I can, go to work, eat as much as I can on breaks, get home, eat as much as I can till I have to go to bed).

Im also a bit worried that the food isnt fueling me properly during the day as I get more and more exhausted throughout the week to ridiculous levels, so much so that I need to either fix the diet or quit the job, its becoming that debilitating.

Daily:

5 cups organic long grain brown rice: 1,080 cals

3.5 cups free-from beef: 1,470 cals

2 Tbsp olive oil: 240 cals

4 medium baked potatoes: 773 cals

50g Lays chips: 280 cals

1 Tbsp coconut oil: 117 cals

6 eggs: 611 cals

1 banana: 105 cals

Total: 4,676 cals

Any Legit Ectomorph Bodybuilders?

where’s the animal flesh?

Try adding more olive oil and more calorie dense foods, like bacon and cheddar chesse to your meals and for munching troughout the day try peanuts with raisins, the salt and sweet will increase your hunger.
And if that doesnt work, you dont have to always eat clean, eat calorie dense foods that you like: burguers, pizza, etc…

[quote]SargeMaximus wrote:
Hi all! So Ive been redesigning my diet over and over again. Thought I had it perfectly set till I read that Brazil nuts are toxic in high quantities. Brazil nuts were my calorie ‘filler’.