Nutrition/Supplement Help

I am a professional hockey player looking for some advice on what to use for supplements during my summer training regimen. In the past I have used creatine and protein powders, but this summer I am looking to utilize every available legal option that I can. I would like someone to talk to about what is out there. My season is currently in the playoffs and it will be over anywhere from one to seven weeks from now. After that I enter an active recovery phase for 2 weeks then I start my training. I can provide more information if anyone gets back to me. I am currently 220lbs with 10% bodyfat and would like to gain 10-15lbs of functional muscle this summer. My primary goal is to improve my power, speed, and quickness, not to just look good. If there is anyone out there that can give me some advice, or if there is a trainer/advisor that I could hire to help me out, please email me and let me know. Thank you.

Hey, there, Hockeyplayer. I started out by listing two names and couldn’t stop. (grina)

The guys below are strength and conditioning coaches. Though not an all-inclusive list, they are contributors here on our board, so I’d recommend that you read some of their articles and see who you’re most philosophically in tune with and then drop them an email and have a discussion with them about your needs and goals:

1. Chad Waterbury
  2. Christian Thibaudeau
  3. John Davies
  4. Charles Staley

Each of the guys above are spectacular and in a league of their own. They’re out-of-the-box kinda guys that get serious results. It just boils down to who you feel will do the best job for you. Research/reading is definitely in order. (grin)

Hey, T-Peeps, did I leave out anyone important in the area of strength & conditioning – specific to hockey?

She always has such great posts, doesn’t she. I don’t think she left anyone out either.