Nutrition Questions

Guys I have a few Nutritional Questions.

I’m a new trainer at one of our gyms. Everyone of my clients are now watching what they are eating. A few questions poped up. Everyone of these clients is in it for the Fat loss.

Lets get down right to it:
Veggies, do they fall under the Fats or Carbs food category? Confused, I’ve always though they where Carb foods, but resently found out that for example baby spinach is high in “healthy fats”, is that true?

Polysaturated fats, can these be obtained only trhough supplements or through food?

Sea-Food, can I have muscles?

A cheese question, what kind of cheese can I have besides my best friend cottege cheese, and how much of other chesse can I have?

Yogurt (plain or 2%) again under what food category does it fall under Carbs or Fats (I know it’s dairy) so does that mean it’s nither a fat or a carb?

Any good Ideas for females that don’t like to supplement with protein. Smoothies with yogurt and fruits?

Beans, are they all good for you in moderation?

THIS IS A BIG ONE FOR MOST PEOPLE.
VINE, RED OR WHITE, HOW MUCH IS TOO MUCH?

Guys thanks alot for taking the time to read this and hopefully helping me out with this! This is the only place I will ever turn to for help!

Thanks again T Nation!

Hey, no offense, but if you are going to be a trainer, you should start getting used to doing your own research…

http://www.nal.usda.gov/fnic/foodcomp/search/

Is that your picture in your avatar?

Well if it is then you at least look like you know what you’re talking about. Now all those poor delude clients are going to be looking to you for all the answers and what do you do, come running here!

Come on man, it really isn’t hard to find the answer to your questions. We shouldn’t be earning your money for you!!

Wheels

Are veggies a good source of fat?? Wow.

You can have all the cheese you want so long as it fits into caloric needs. How/why did you become a trainer?