Nutrition and Night Peeing

I started training the “The Best Damn Workout Plan For Natural Lifters” two months ago. The program really fits me. I like that it short and I can give everything every time. I like that I am fresh for the next workout and looking forward to it. But most off all I like the progress (-:

So what is this night peeing stuff? I started eating better, trying to have 5-6 meals and 30g of protein each time. I train in the evening and have a shake after training, as a pre-meal I have oats with whey protein. So that is two shakes a day.

I don’t drink alcohol, eat junkfood or pre-process food in any way. I get three homemade meals each day. Eating lots of vegetable, meat, fruit and have cut down on carbs.

All that protein is making me get up at night, sometime twice and it’s fucking up my sleep and now my girlfriend has ordered me to sleep in the living room.

I am looking for a solution. Should I train in the morning and eat more in the hours after and then stop eating around seven? I have read so much about how important it is to get enough protein and spread it out in 3 hours intervals. But then I have to eat late.

Can I get away with not feeding my body for 10-12 hours?

Diapers are not an option :joy:

Well if you can, training in the morning is always better. Not related to peeing, just better hormonally speaking.

Why are you peeing more at night? Could be many things. Protein is mildly diuretic (makes you pee)… could be the consumption of more fluids in the evening, could be ingesting less carbs (carbs make you retain water). Could be the protein overloading the kidneys.

Thanks I will start training in the morning around 7am. It will be quit a change. :scream:
Any suggestion on what to eat before training, I won’t have much time for digestion.

It will take you about 5-10 workouts to get used to it.

Here is from the article : The Best Muscle-Building Breakfast