T Nation

Nothing But Iron Will

Hi everyone. I'm new here, though I've been a reader since half a year. I decided to make an account and start logging my workouts and meals, because I think that's a nice way to stay motivated and strict all the way. Another thing is that I can possibly have feedback as well about my regimen.

First things first, my name is Ivaylo and I'm 16 years old, soon to be 17(December). I'm from Bulgaria and I've been training seriously for about a year now. I weigh ~82-5 kgs in my height is 191cm. I started training due to my obese problem (~120-5kg) but managed do go down to 82. Photos of before will be posted if anyone wants. :smiley: Also, I hope you understand me as english is not my native language. One more thing - I'm used to using kg's and cm/m as measures.

So for today -

Overslept by 40min and couldn't have breakfast (my gf woke me up, thank's God)
5g BCAA, lemon water, green tea.

Back day -

1. Barbell rows(as mentioned in Scott Abel's article)
    2 warm-up sets and then 4x10 w/ 50 kgs.

2. Lat pulldowns
    Again 2 warm-up sets x15 and then 4x10-12 ; on the last set I dropped the weight by 10 kg's and did couple of rest/pause reps.

3. One-arm rows
    4x8x22.5kg dumbell

4. Seated cable rows

5. Deadlift
    5x5x60 kg (I thought of increasing the weight, because I could rep some more but decided to increase it next time)

Had a protein shake - MyProtein Impact whey Chocolate and Calcium/Magnesium/Zinc/D3 supplement called Calmatzin (not quite sure how it's spelled, but in bulgarian it's like that :D)

Now I'm going to have
1. Chicken fillet
2. Zucchini with traditional bulgarian yogurt(amazing) and some garling and dill. One of my grandmother's specialty. I love it.
3. Mashed potatoes
4. Cucumber/tomato salat with no dressing

Any feedback will be highly appreciated.

Quick update.

Was out with friends and had two meals -
Sandwich with bulgarian cheese,tomatoes,cheese and flat sausage.