Nothing 14 Days In. Bad Gear?

I am 14 days into my first Tren A cycle (100mg EOD) and I am concerned that I may have bad gear that is harmful. To date I have not experienced any side effects at all (night sweats, increase agression, etc) and have not seen any strength gains. I know it can take a while to see these things but most people report SOMETHING by the second week.

To make matters worse I am experiencing significant pain and swelling at the injection site. I have rotated sites (glute, quad, delt) and used different vials (from the same source) to eliminate these as the cause. I went to the doc in a box and the nurse said she didn’t think it was an infection because there were no red streaks at the injection site.

I have been on TRT injecting Test C for the past two years so I am a veteran at IM self injections. I know I am getting the gear into the muscle and am not jerking the needle around or injecting with unsanitary conditions.

I should mention that the first three injections were only 50mg because I misread the label on the vial and miscalculated how many ml were needed. The last five injections were the full 100mg and were also the ones where I experienced the pain and swelling.

I don’t want to give up now if the gear will eventually kick in but at the same time I don’t want to keep putting something in my body that may be harmful.

Any thoughts?

Tren A should definitely have kicked in. Get bloodwork done.

Bloodwork for tren a? What? Lipids?

Is it trenbolone acetate alone?

That’s not a good cycle.

Trenbolone requires stacking for anything like best effect. For great gains, preferably with Dianabol, testosterone, or Anadrol (it won’t support normal estradiol levels but the stack will give gains).

Was it a striking canary yellow, different than you’ve seen with testosterone? If not that, was it brownish, which is a color change trenbolone can experience?