Not Sure Whether to Bulk or Cut

I’m 21 almost 22 been lifting since 16 and have been continuously “bulking” ever since I started lifting (though I never really ate like I was bulking until recently). I was always skinny and never went above 11-12% BF until now. Currently I’m 6’0 217.5lbs in the morning at I’m guessing 14-15% BF (Some visible abs definitely a thin layer of fat over though).

Right now my measurements are, Chest: 43 inches, thighs about 28in, arms 16 relaxed, 17 flexed, and calves 16.5in. About a month ago I was 228 in the am but I was bloated on creatine and eating 5-6000cals a day. Currently, I’m coming off an injury and feeling flat at 217 in the am with the same and maybe even a little more flab. I’m not too sure whether or not I should get back on my 4-5000 calorie diet or if I should “cut” for the first time. Any input would be great, thanks.

[quote]Dustinsk wrote:
Chest: 43 inches[/quote]
bulk

You are already quite heavy for your height and with the amount of fat you claim to be carrying I would say you cannot afford to bulk right now. You would do better to cut and cutting will make you look bigger by the way.

I’d say it depends on what your goals are. If you’re only interested in your physique, then maybe cut. If you want to maintain your strength, then I would do a really slow cut (just barely under maintenance). It never hurts to switch things up for a while, just don’t lose sight of whatever your long term goals are.

Strength gains (for reps) on key movements these six years you’ve been lifting? Squat, close grip bench, db bench, overhead press, curls etc etc.

Pictures would help.