T Nation

Not Really Sure What to Make of This...

I have been weighing my options as far as supplements go for when I finish my current batch. A friend of mine recently suggested a weight gainer called 'Russian Bear 5000' in total seriousness. I appreciate his enthusiasm but cost of using this stuff aside, it just seems comical in its proportions. Maybe I am just new to this, but somebody give me a second opinion on this stuff

Despite the fact that this stuff looks and sounds like it was made in 1992, I just can't imagine this is something a bodybuilder would seriously use. I could be completely wrong, maybe its amazing but I can't seem to find any decent opinions on it. At this point its more curiousity than desire to buy, let me know what you guys think.

*Here are the instructions off the site if you didn't see them

Directions For Vitol Russian Bear 5000 Weight Gainer: As a dietary food supplement, mix one serving together with one gallon of whole milk and drink throughout the day. Small drink are preferable and can be spread out over one to four days. Drink whenever you choose, including 30 minutes before bedtime. You will find Russian Bear 5000 Weight Gainer to taste great, if water is preferred instead of milk. You may also mix in a blender with ice for a delicious frosty milkshake.

3 servings per tub, lemme find a facial expression for that. One moment…

I dont know. It is written: 3 serving per container. seems like a scam

!

and its on sale

2600 calories, 184g of protein. That’s almost the same as consuming 1 gallon of milk.

15 scoops to a container, 5 scoops per serving. Now $8 per serving, normally retails for $12 a serving. I’d just drink the milk and save your wallet.

I don’t know why it’s marketed like that, but one could definitely just use it as a normal gainer: 78 grams of carbs and 37 grams of protein per scoop

$25 for 15 servings isn’t half bad.