Not Having Good Results on TRT

-I’m 26
-6ft 1nch
-Now 38-40 waist
-Around 270lbs. Up 20ish since trt
-Can grow full beard no patches
-Body hair- not many places without hair if that’s sums it up

• I’ve always been a heavier kid, but with a larger frame and carried quite a bit of muscle mass just not lean.
    Never went to doctor as kid so no blood work growing up. Starting 8th grade I started lifting weights off and on through high school and after. Always struggled to lose weight regardless of diet/ workout regimen.
    At around the age of 23 I really decided to get after it. Keep in mind I workout of town doing construction so I’m active 10-12 hrs a day then was at the gym for a few hours everyday.

4 months into I tried some t boosters and it seemed to greatly improve results, stamina, energy,mood you name it. Then stupidly I did a cycle of helladrol prohormone along with your common support supps during, and a otc pct used a lot on elite fitness.com. I was able to get weight down to 205 all and and very lean for me. Decided to get back up to 218 which was perfect for me( semi 4 pack abs , striations between pecs, vascular etc). Libido was very good as well.

I ended up injuring my elbow, then my back as well before the elbow healed. Wasn’t working out as much and got back to where I was around 250lbs This last year I’ve been eating like before/ working out with hardly any results. Which led me back to thinking about the test boosters and when my fat loss/ muscle gain started happening before. Went in for blood work for first time with my primary doc. Came back with low t levels. I couldn’t help but ponder if maybe for a long time my testosterone was low and the pills raising it greatly benefited my results etc.

Doc prescribed the androgel which I didn't fill at the time because I wasn't comfortable with him not discussing why it was low other than "it just happens to some" also he didn't check much else such as estogen levels etc.