Not Feeling Fatigue, Skip Week 2 BTM?

If my body fat is around 18-20%and I’m almost 23 years old, do I need to be decreasing weight in week two of BTM? Could I just repeat week 1 then skip to week three then repeat week 3 etc?

I started lifting last October after 4 years out, and I have been staying at or increasing my TMs each week without noticing problems with fatigue.

I have now switched to BTM but have been adjusting my TMs each week and doing week 1 over and over. I feel like doing week two would be a waste of a week because I don’t need to go lighter.

Is there a better way of doing what I’m doing? Following the programme how it’s written would be too slow for my liking, based on my first year growth potential.

Fatigue and pain are the hallmarks of any training program. Sorry, hallmarks of any SUCCESSFUL training program. I’d simply use your own expertise as BTM is a program few have used. And even fewer have had success with.

4 Likes

Oh I thought it was quite popular. I did lots of googling and a lot of people are doing it.

What would you recommend instead? I don’t mind grueling long workouts, I normally spend 1.5 to 2 hours in the gym, 3-4x a week.

Before BTM I was doing a a custom 4 day power hypertrophy split, with the first two days compound 5/3/1 and last two days olympic, and assistance lifts. I stopped that because my squat was going no where and felt like more. Volume was the cure. I do BTM with just front squats now until I can get a decent number and good movement pattern to start back squatting again

Did you see who wrote the post you’re referring to?

If you’re doing BTM, do it as written - it’s supposed to vary that way. I’ve been doing 5/3/1 programs from Jim’s books for the last couple of years and they work - as written. There are plenty of people who’ve been doing them for a lot longer than that and they work - as written.