Not Another First Cycle Help Thread

Well actually it is lol. Sorry if this is this the wrong place, this is my first thread and I’m new to this forum, but I plan to be a new frequent, some direction would be greatly appreciated. I used to be pretty overweight most my life (220 at 5’8") but was still active in sports, until I was about 22 when I started lifting. At my leanest I was 5’8" and 160 lbs with 10% bf, and now I’ll be 27 in a few months, still maxed at 5’8" and weigh 190~ at 15% bf.

In high school I had a knee injury in karate to fix my ACL, MCL and remove half of my meniscus. I suppose those are my relevant physical stats, as far as weightlifting goes my Bench: 245 Squat: 325 Deadlift: 465. I’ve spent a lot of time on form but am still always working trying to fix butt wink on my squats (possibly not go past 90 degrees, and more leg drive on bench). I train more powerlifting style with some bodybuilding accessory work, I use Wendler a lot for this reason.

I’ve been stuck on my lifts for a while now and I feel it’s because I’m getting older but 27 wouldn’t be so bad if I had started lifting so late at 22. Been considering test-e 500mg a week with the usual clomid and nolvadex pct. I’ve done a ton of research on the cycle itself so my question isn’t about how to do it or dosages. More so I’m wondering if this is a good time to do test-e? And if you were on test-e (in the appropriate situation given your opinion) what would be a good training routine if strength was the main goal with some size? Sorry for the long read guys, anything would be appreciated!

What is your goal? You mention stuck on your lifts, but you have been all over the place with BW and BF%.