Normal to Plateau on Bench When OHP Goes Up and Vice Versa?

I’m running madcow 5x5 and my ohp is now going up but for some reason ny bench is stalling, when my bench was going up my ohp was stalling, and same apply with squat and deadlift, how do i fix this?

Welcome back. This a great community full of amazing people, I would tag them all but just too many to list.

3 Likes

You didn’t answer my question

1 Like

I started with this cookie cutter bodybuilding program at first but made strength gains and size, idk if it was because i was a noob beginner or if the program was actually useful, after 4 months i started the jb icf 5x5, i done that for like 2 years or more and made very little gains, i then started sl 5x5 and i made some little gains but nothing big, i started candito intermediate 6 week program and made some gains, now i’m doing madcow 5x5 and it’s going very well, but why didn’t i reach 200/300/400 standard using 5x5 linear program as a beginner?? That’s what blaha said and i did it for years. I feel kind of sad but at least i’m making some gains after 4 and half years of failure, my lifts are 86kgx5 bench, 131kgx5 squat and 166kgx5 deadlift (using 21kg barbell) no belt no straps no nothing btw, just food and sleep, i am just disappointed that i wasted years when i could have been a lot bigger and stronger, i am 85kg at 6ft 1/186cm, i started at 56kg 5ft 11 or 10

Wtfff why were my threads merged!!! They’re litterally not the same

I’m not really sure what your question is. The way you achieve results in the gym, the way you get bigger and stronger, is by eating enough, making smart food choices, working hard in the gym when you’re there, attending the gym consistently over a long period of time, and running ANY program that is tailored towards your goals.