T Nation

Noob Here - Couple of Questions

Getting started, I started my journey from a fat 254 pound 5 foot 9 blob and lost weight through a ketogenic diet down to 158 over the last year. It felt great doing this but I was frustrated that even at 158 I still had a slight gut and man boobs.

Currently, I am sitting at 179 and the goal is to get 'ripped' hoping to stay around a 30/31 inch waist but to have a nice physique. I have poked around T Nation for a while, so I will post pics of my current diet and workouts I have done in these first two days below...Feel free to critique and/or give any words of advice you may have. (Note: I have no clue how to add multiple pics to a single post, apologies for multiple posts to get all of the pics on this post)

This is my current diet as of yesterday:
Only thing unaccounted for is 1 krill oil in the morning and Gotu Kola at each meal (recommended my Charles Poliquin for firming up after losing weight)

Second page of diet

This is the first day of workouts my buddy put together for me… The second day was similar but with chest focused workouts (don’t have them written down) and I will be getting more from him as I continue to meet with him, but I believe it is called a 5x5 .

Lastly, this is what I would like to look like, more or less Any advice, guidance, or critiques are more than welcome…I will be posting the other workouts as I receive them. My main question, given the information I posted, is my diet okay to achieve that kind of body and I am also willing to take any and all recommendations. Thank you:

Congratulations man, I’ve always got respect for anyone who has the dedication and willpower for this kind of transformation.

Thanks, man! It was definitely a struggle but a worthy one.