Non-Soy Veggie Protein

Unfortunately my parents are vegetarian so I’m not allowed to eat meat. This was never much of a problem but since I recently started lifting I need a source with lots of protein. I’m still allowed to eat egg. Any other non-soy vegetarian sources of protein?

Let me just say it sucks being a vegetarian against my will…

Never mind I found another article on this.

[quote]semper_fi wrote:

Let me just say it sucks being a vegetarian against my will.[/quote]

The only reason why I could think this would be true is if you are alergic to meat, or not being able/allowed to choose or cook your food (signed a contract for something).

Or you could be in the millitary…? (sorry, I have no experience in which to comment appropriately on this)

EDIT: I’m an idiot. I didn’t read the post in its entierty before I posted this and the above…

Eat your parents.

[quote]semper_fi wrote:
Unfortunately my parents are vegetarian so I’m not allowed to eat meat. This was never much of a problem but since I recently started lifting I need a source with lots of protein. I’m still allowed to eat egg. Any other non-soy vegetarian sources of protein?

Let me just say it sucks being a vegetarian against my will.[/quote]

Have you ever discussed the issue with them? How old are you? Do you ever leave the house…Say… Long enough to eat a burger?

Click on the picture in the upper-left hand corner of the screen. They sell a protein powder called Metabolic Drive and Grow!, which both taste excellent and are vegetarian.

[quote]Lonnie123 wrote:
Have you ever discussed the issue with them? How old are you? Do you ever leave the house…Say… Long enough to eat a burger?[/quote]

Careful Lonnie… there are some on here that will call you a “punk” for suggesting this kid “disrespect” his parents like this… :slight_smile:

http://www.T-Nation.com/readTopic.do?id=1049281&pageNo=0#1050598