Non-Bodybuilding Bodybuilding Fans

Most hockey or football fans don’t play hockey seriously, but I have yet to see someone who follows bodybuilding that’s doesn’t at least hit the gym.

Non-bodybuilding bodybuilding fans, does that exist?

it does

lol walk around the Arnold Sports Expo and you will be very disappointed by the visitors…

then there are the gay guys

size queens

people who like oddities

True.

It reminds me of when I started lifting at 18…I was at a supermarket and saw an issue of Muscle & Fitness and it felt so cool that I could buy it and actually be able to use the information in it and actaully be participating in some way and not just like buying Sports Illustrated and sitting on the sofa, which was full of sports that I was only a spectator of.

I guess the same could be said of Hustler before I was 18 too.

Muscle worship:

I’ve seen a good number of ‘bodybuilding fans’ who don’t train. By ‘fans’. I don’t just mean that they follow the sport side, but they also participate in forums and can be quite vocal in terms of discussing training and dietary theories. Usually they’re just repeating crap they’ve read elsewhere without much real world understanding, which is why you typically get arguments from people who actually try to walk the walk so to speak (fat guy giving them advice on how to lose weight, really?! -lol).

S

[quote]The Mighty Stu wrote:
I’ve seen a good number of ‘bodybuilding fans’ who don’t train. By ‘fans’. I don’t just mean that they follow the sport side, but they also participate in forums and can be quite vocal in terms of discussing training and dietary theories. Usually they’re just repeating crap they’ve read elsewhere without much real world understanding, which is why you typically get arguments from people who actually try to walk the walk so to speak (fat guy giving them advice on how to lose weight, really?! -lol).

S[/quote]

Awesome post hahaha.

[quote]Ct. Rockula wrote:
it does