T Nation

Non-Androgenic Steroids

Hi, first post, been coming to this site somewhat religiously for about a year now, around the time i started trainin, i used to come just to read Atomic Dog though to be honest lmao.

Anyways, to the point, I’m only 18, so I’ve no desire to start juicin’ at this point in my life, and i’m still deliberatin whether i will later on in life, but i do find AAS very interesting, I’ve always been into human biology (i have an A-level in it) and i’ve been researching into AAS for a few months now, and i have a question about non-androgenic types like Turinabol. I understand that T-bol has an androgenic rating of 0, so u dont have to worry about gyno and water retention and stuff. My question is do u need any sort of PCT after cycles with stuff like T-bol, and, is there any danger to younger athletes like say my age from takin non-androgenic types like T-bol, does it shutdown normal Test production like other steroids?

Like i said, not lookin to juice right now, its all in the pursuit of knowledge. Thanks for any info.

T-Bol will shut you down. It dosen’t shut everyone down to the same degree but pretty much everyone that has used it gets some libido decrease at least.

Most will say it is milder than D-Bol and of course you don’t have the estrogen conversion but if you think it isn’t androgenic at all take a look at some of the female east german olympic athletes…supposedly the germans were giving them all T-Bol and they got pretty manish.

Great Decision not to start gear at age 18. Train had another 5 years before you try it.

I have used OT and did do Nolvadex for four weeks afterwards. Perhaps it was overkill, perhaps not. I did a proportionally longer cycle of OT than most advise. I did 2 months or 9 weeks at 40mg ED. 4-6 weeks is generally what is recommended with 6-8 being the absolute max.