No Weight Training ?'s

Hello all, new to the forums.
let me drop some background.
Ive been boxing for a few years, and do little weight training. I usually do triceps, biceps, shoulder from sides up, and “arnold” presses. The rest of my workout is i do about 300-500 sit-up type exercises a day, using 25 reps in a set, vary each set, using 25 lb on my chest for 50 of the total, and i do pull-ups + push-ups.

I am wondering what workouts would you reccommend me doing to help me get more definition and larger muscles, I do not want to look like the people on the left of the screen, but want mainly am aiming for a more toned body in general. Do i need to go register for a gym and use the machines, or can i get by with simple weights, like maybe the bowflex barbells.

I have a bench, and a press bar that i do not use too often, I hear a lot about dead lifts, I don’t know where i should start on an entire workout plan.

[quote]knockoutjm wrote:
Hello all, new to the forums.
let me drop some background.
Ive been boxing for a few years, and do little weight training. I usually do triceps, biceps, shoulder from sides up, and “arnold” presses. The rest of my workout is i do about 300-500 sit-up type exercises a day, using 25 reps in a set, vary each set, using 25 lb on my chest for 50 of the total, and i do pull-ups + push-ups.

I am wondering what workouts would you reccommend me doing to help me get more definition and larger muscles, I do not want to look like the people on the left of the screen, but want mainly am aiming for a more toned body in general. Do i need to go register for a gym and use the machines, or can i get by with simple weights, like maybe the bowflex barbells.

I have a bench, and a press bar that i do not use too often, I hear a lot about dead lifts, I don’t know where i should start on an entire workout plan.

[/quote]