T Nation

NO training BLUES

I just wanted to vent a bit, you guys are the only ones who understand the gym life. For eleven years of my life I lived for the gym. It all started back in football freshman year and I wanted to be better so I would spend so much time in there. In my head my day didn’t start until I walked in that gym and broke a new record, or got a new lifting shirt Ie 250 powerclean etc.I just loved it more than anything in the world. It was beyond a aesthetics need, I loved the process, the power , the coursing adrenaline, after a big lift like 500lb deadlift. After I graduated I decided to become a trainer, I found out that I loved helping people get in shape just as much as training. Sure I was in school, but it was allways on my mind. Getting better, whens my next meal?Its leq day tommorrow, geting up at the crack of dawn to squat before clients. always carrying food with me everywhere I went, allways on some new fangled approach to diet, never drinking when I went out, going to bed early. Hey its my life so this is my happines. For years I lived my life this way, and achieved many happy goals. I actually reached a point where I was so proud of my natural physique proportions, power,leaness. It was like wow things can only get better. Now I have been dealt blows before, but mostly injuries that kept me from training, but come to think of it I still would train whatever body part wasnt hurt. Now last year comes and my digestion problems start to take over getting so bad that I could barely eat 1 meal a day sometimes(I have posted allott about this) this just de railed my training, at first I just ignored it and forced the food in and tried to train thinking ah it would get better but it didn’t and I just got weaker and weaker, until I lost so much lBM it looks as if I never trained in my life. but more than that my life which was training feels so far away, and I am so bothered by not being able to train. I am so weak and can barely eat anything e