No Soreness With Squats

I’ve been doing squats for about 2 months and haven’t got sore from them the day after I do them, my legs haven’t grown also. While I perform a squat I can’t feel the burn in my quads, I just get tired after finishing, but no burn, no soreness, nothing. What could be the problem???

what does your routine look like, how many day a week are you preforming squats?

you aren’t doing enough and they aren’t heavy enough

You’re lifting more weight now, right? How much more?

[quote]imc_1121 wrote:
I’ve been doing squats for about 2 months and haven’t got sore from them the day after I do them, my legs haven’t grown also. While I perform a squat I can’t feel the burn in my quads, I just get tired after finishing, but no burn, no soreness, nothing. What could be the problem??[/quote]

imc, my advice is to start raising your heels. It has made all the difference in my quad size (and I have been training for 17 years).

I also switched to front squats soon after. I find it is easier to go low and maintain balance this way.

I started with a 5 lb plate under my heel and noticed that I got a better mind/muscle connection and pump with my quads. I got a little carried away with the idea so I kept raising them higher. Now I use a wieghtlifting shoe with a 2x4. My feet are probably at 30 degrees and the pumps and growth are better than ever.

I’d give it a try, you will certainly get sore again.

[quote]MytchBucanan wrote:
imc_1121 wrote:
I’ve been doing squats for about 2 months and haven’t got sore from them the day after I do them, my legs haven’t grown also. While I perform a squat I can’t feel the burn in my quads, I just get tired after finishing, but no burn, no soreness, nothing. What could be the problem??

imc, my advice is to start raising your heels. It has made all the difference in my quad size (and I have been training for 17 years).

I also switched to front squats soon after. I find it is easier to go low and maintain balance this way.