No Money, But Need a Good Diet

Alright so my story is as follows. I’m a poor college student, now without a meal plan fending for myself over the summer. I thought I would be going home to work (and work out) under the safety of my parents’ food budget, but it turns out I’m staying here to do research.

Whenever I talk to my parents they emphasize the fact that I need to cut costs because of my lack of money, so they basically want me to buy as little as possible. This is tricky, especially because they didn’t exactly give me a money quota, and usually eating cheap means eating unhealthy.

I really want to keep healthy, so I was wondering if you all had any suggestions or went through similar situations. I’m not sure exactly how much I’m expected to limit myself to, so I guess I would estimate it as anywhere from 20-40$ a week, with 40 probably being a maximum.

Any suggestions are greatly appreciated!

I eat two eggs and two slices of plain bread for breakfast, every day.

12 ounces of non-fat yogurt and a sandwich for lunch and dinner.

3 ounces of extra light olive oil in the middle of the night (when I get up to reduce pressure, so to speak).

I’ve lost about 70 lbs and my triglycerides dropped from 300+ to 50 on that regimen.

Hope that helps for an ultra cheap diet. You can make non-fat yogurt yourself from skim milk or buy it cheap in bulk. The sandwiches are all dry (no dressing, nothing to fancy them up) and either 1 tsp of peanut butter and .5 tsp (teaspoon) of jam or about 60-70 calories of lunch meat (the cheap bulk sliced ham from Costco/SAMS).

Read the “School Days” series by Steve Berardi. Look under “Authors” and you’ll find him and his articles.

Errr…shoplifting?

[quote]Nate Dogg wrote:
Read the “School Days” series by Steve Berardi. Look under “Authors” and you’ll find him and his articles.[/quote]

YES do this twice great series for you.