No Ability to Gain Weight

Hello CT,

I´d like to ask you about your experience if you ever had a client like me.

When I was a kid I used to be obese. Around age 18 I started eat „well“ and became skinny, no muscle. I started lifting 3 years ago and I am still around 80 kg (175 lbs). Last year I tried to learn things about nutrition, lifting etc. I found thibarmy, watched all your videos and starting to be interested in neurotyping.

I found me like a type 2B but have some aspects from 3. But that´s not object of question.

Last 3 years I ate 3 meals a day. I still ate „well“ but whatever I wanted – pasta, bread, homemade pizza, all kinds of meat but no sugar, no junk, no candies, a lot vegetable, fruit.

Only what I gained was fat around my belly, but no muscle. So I tried to count what I normally ate and I was around 3000 kcal a day. So I dropped the carbs and lost some fat. But since that I have problem to gain, even fat. Started again eat to gain - at 2500 kcal – after month no gain,3000 kcal – no gain, 3500 kcal -no gain, 4000 kcal no gain.

So I decided to visit doctor to test if my body is acidic – it wasn’t. Food allergy – not. Food sensitive – not. Test my blood sugar – I was in normal range. I thought I could have „messi guts“ or malabsorption.So I tried warrior diet to improve my healtd. I felt amazing, lost some fat around belly, got stronger but no muscle gain. I told it to my doctor he was upset about fasting but my clinical results was better than before.