Night Terrors

Man I think I just had a night terror or something. Quite a few of you know me on this site and yeah…was wondering if anyone else had somethin like this?

All I remember was wakin up screamin at the top of my lungs tryin to get away from my bed and ran into the hall…and this point it seemed like I could control myself but was abslutely terrified. I was so afraid, afraid in a way I haven’t been afraid…like I was a child or somethin. It was really weird…
I read that night terrors have a link with hypoglycemia…well I usually eat many many meals a day…but today I only had 1 really good meal, and just a couple snacks…I did go to bed hungry
but I just had a cup of cottage cheese and fish oil thinkin nothing of it and I’d catch up with my meals tomorrow. I don’t know if this is any correlation but fuck…never really belived in people having night terrors but man…it’s terrifying
anyone else have one? This is my first time…19 years old. Hope it doesn’t happen again.

yeah I’m trying to figure out what triggered it.
The lack of food I ate that day…or this week my sleep patterns have been up n down…I was actually so tired one night I went to bed at 7:45pm and woke up at 4am…then continured to sleep until 8:30am. The last time I did somethin like that I was a kid and played outside all day.

I don’t know what I screamed…I can’t really recall all I know is that I was TERRIFIED. Gut wrenching fear…I could feel the intensity in my eyes, my actions and I was very panicked.
Just thinkin about it is giving me goosebumps and I haven’t fallen asleep since it happened (4am).

I do recall I think having it once when I was a kid…I saw a glimpse of an “alien” and screamed and ran out of bed…and was very confused.