Next Step... Nutrition Help

First post, but long time follower of the forums. I’ve been training for just under 2 years now and have seen impressive results but need some help getting to the next level. Foreword: I’m NOT the guy at the smoothie bar in too-tight beach board shorts and a compression shirt after trying miserably to do db curls on a bosu ball with one hand and leg tied together or something equally as dumb, so hear me out!

I started at 165 - 170lbs in June 2009, weak as can be. I’m now 200lbs with my max bench, squat and dl all hovering over/around 300lbs. For the last 6 months I had my butt handed to me by a trainer in school to get me ready to run a police officers physical abilities test. There was a lot of anaerobic stuff and not a lot of time spent on the weights. Now that I’m done classes I am back following the program set out in Eric Cressey’s Maximum Strength book (I went through his 16 week program before school started). It has a focus on building strength (and thus mass) vs. trying to follow a watered down body builder program from the 80’s without the drugs. I’d like to think that with what I learned from my own evolution in the gym and research, along with what I learned from my trainer and my powerlifter brother that I’ve got the basics covered.

I need help with nutrition. Even though I’ve gained a healthy 30lbs (I’ve always been and am still fairly lean), I’m sure any of you with the knowledge will understand the complexity of finding the right nurtitional balance. I eat healthy, but lack the motivation to eat properly. By that I mean I have no idea if what I’m eating is helping or hurting me after all the hard work I put in at the gym.

Here is a sample of what I ate yesterday:
7:00am - 3 whole eggs and 3/4 egg whites, 2 pieces of whole grain bread w/peanut butter
10:00am - 30g whey powder in 1 cup of skim milk, 1 cup of oatmeal
11:00am - workout
12:30pm - Surge Recovery drink (2 scoops)
1:30pm - 1/2 cup oatmeal & 25g whey powder